

### **ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING**

23 May 2017

6.30 pm

# To be held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Watford

#### **Contact**

Caroline Harris
<a href="mailto:legalanddemocratic@watford.gov.uk">legalanddemocratic@watford.gov.uk</a>
01923 278372

For information about attending meetings please visit the council's website.

**Publication date: 15 May 2017** 

#### Councillor

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the Council of the Borough of Watford to be held on Tuesday, 23rd May, 2017 starting at 6.30 pm at the To be held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Watford to take into consideration and determine upon the following subjects, namely: -

- 1. Election of Chairman
- 2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The meeting will be adjourned at this point and re-convened at 7.30 p.m.

- 3. Apologies for Absence
- 4. Disclosure of Interests
- 5. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 21 March 2017 to be submitted and signed.

- 6. Official Announcements
- 7. Questions by Members of the Council under Council Procedure Rule 10.0
- 8. Petitions Presented under Council Procedure Rule 12.0
- 9. Business Especially Brought Forward by the Chairman or the Head of Paid Service which in the Opinion of the Chairman Should be Considered as a Matter of Urgency
- **10. Notice of Constitution of Political Groups** (Pages 5 6)

Report of Democratic Services Manager

## **11.** Notification to Council of Members of the Cabinet and Portfolio Holders (Pages 7 - 10)

Report of the Mayor

#### **12.** Executive Scheme of Delegation (Pages 11 - 12)

Report of Head of Democracy and Governance

#### **13. Programme of Meetings** (Pages 13 - 28)

Report of Democratic Services Manager

## **14.** Establishment of Committees and Appointment of Chairs and Vice Chairs (Pages 29 - 42)

Report of Democratic Services Manager

#### **15.** Appointment of Representatives of the Council on Outside Bodies (Pages 43 - 50)

Report of Democratic Services Manager

#### 16. Motions Submitted Under Council Procedure Rule 13.0

la Janie

**Manny Lewis, Managing Director**